Flags of Our Fathers

I Just watched this movie…it was great.  It is a movie that is worth watching.  The story of this picture is a moving one.  I can’t help but wonder what my grandfather thought about this story.  He was in the South Pacific, as was my great Uncle.  While I watched it I tried to picture him there.  My Papa Neal was a Seabee. They would go ahead of the troops and build airfields and bases. He told us some of his stories and this movie helps give me a picture of what things might have been like.  I recomend this movie highly. The acting was good and the story was interesting. 

One response to “Flags of Our Fathers

Leave a Reply

