Yesterday, Today, and Forever

I might preface this post by saying that the LORD is good! He keeps His promises. Right now, Austin and I are noticing His faithfulness to us, in the way He has been providing for us, and how we notice that He has been going before us in all our endeavors. We are so thankful to be His children.

I started this post by titling it “Yesterday & Today” expecting to detail the events of yesterday and today to you our faithful readers, but I was caught by the phrase and remembered the verse which includes the words “yesterday, today, and forever.” So I went to BibleGateway.com to search for the rest of the verse, which ends up in Hebrews chapter 13. As I am reading it, I am reminded further of the Lord’s faithfulness to His children. Starting in verse 5 it says:

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, ‘Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.’ So we say with confidence, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?’ … Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.”

I am so thankful that I can trust my Savior, Jesus Christ, and the Father. Often, I forget that they are the Ones orchestrating the goings on in my life. I needed this reminder.

To explain why I feel we can praise the Lord right now: yesterday, Austin and I ventured to Columbia where he had what sounded like two very successful interviews at USC School of Medicine. We both discovered that we could live and even like living in Columbia. And Austin is excited to potentially be presented with a difficult choice if he is accepted to both USCSM and MUSC.  But if he isn’t, we’re thankful for what’s described in the next paragraph… keep reading.

Today, I went for my employee physical for my first nursing job!!! I will test this coming Tuesday in Charlotte at 8:00 AM! My nerves are settling as I feel I am prepared, and by the Lord’s grace, I hope I will pass. But in addition to the start of my career, Austin had an interview at the Med Center at 1 PM today for a patient care technician position… and guess what? He was offered the job at 5:30 PM today! We’re ecstatic that he’ll be able to add this to his resume, and prepare him for his career in Medicine. He’ll be working on a digestive disease floor, so he will be getting his hands dirty, if you know what I mean. 🙂

So, now you can see why we are singing praises!

 

P.S. We’ll post pictures of the new apartment soon!

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

3 responses to “Yesterday, Today, and Forever

Leave a Reply

