Life without internet…

… means I don’t post for a month. Interesting how dependent we become upon internet. We’ve been without the net since our neighbors moved out August 10th or so. I felt so disconnected, not knowing what was going on in the world, or with friends. While we’ve been reconnected now since Monday, I haven’t had a chance to update since then.

A recent point of interest and fun… We spent our anniversary in Asheville, NC. What gorgeous country it is up there. I think we’ll return once the leaves have begun to change.

Driving the Blue Ridge Parkway.

IMG_0113

Our hike, the first day in the wilderness.

IMG_0173

Our campsite.

IMG_0183

A pause in the ascent.

IMG_0284

Shining Rock: beautiful white quartz.

IMG_0335

IMG_0357

Our descent. Switchbacks like these made me whimper.

IMG_0411

Another beautiful view. The rain was coming.

IMG_0450

Enamored by the beauty of creation.

IMG_9233

Wild blueberries. We were watching for bears.

IMG_9240

IMG_9241

The walk up to Biltmore.

IMG_0460

IMG_0467

Gorgeous architecture.

IMG_0537

Gardens designed by the man who also designed Central Park.

IMG_0553

IMG_0600

A stop at the North Carolina Arboretum with a special focus on the Bonsai exhibit.

IMG_0609

It was a great to escape to the mountains.

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

2 responses to “Life without internet…

  • Libby

    I love these pictures!!!! What a beautiful way to spend your anniversary! It makes me wish Indiana had more mountains….. đŸ˜‰ I miss you both! Elise….I will be calling soon! Thank you for your super sweet birthday message. I loved it !

  • Aubrey

    That beetle picture is awesome! Glad you had such a great time!

Leave a Reply

