PIE! and other things fall-ish.

We laughed with our friends at a halloween extravaganza party on Saturday night. Dressing up like Tom Sawyer and Huckelberry Finn, Austin and I were the only ones to dress up! Although we didn’t get any good pics of us dressed up, Austin was sure to get some of the pumpkins being set on fire.

IMG_1004

Last night, we hosted our community group for the first time.

IMG_1015

Austin made two delicious pies yesterday for our community group while I cleaned. I did not know he was such a skilled baker… A man of many hidden talents. He made an apple pie and a crustless pumpkin pie for our gluten-allergic friend. I enjoyed the apple pie so much, I even had a piece for breakfast today!

I rearranged our fall decorations before our friends came over, lighting the candles on the dining froom table perhaps a bit too early, so as I greeted those who arrived first, I found the centerpiece in flames as I passed it from the kitchen to the front door. This is what remained.

IMG_1036

Here’s for you  momma:

IMG_1026

IMG_1021

Happy fall!

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

One response to “PIE! and other things fall-ish.

Leave a Reply

