Good News=Gospel

Austin and I have been praying for opportunities to share Christ with our non-believing friends and coworkers. It has been an exciting week, as I’ve had three opportunities to explain why I belive what I believe with some coworkers of mine. I used to be anxious to be honest about my faith with others, a very natural feeling I presume for a lot of Christians. But lately, I have not shied away from answering questions honestly when my beliefs are involved. People have been receptive, and don’t judge as readily as I had once assumed. While these friends of mine haven’t made decisions for Christ, I can continue to pray for more opportunities like these. I know the Holy Spirit is working in them, tuning their ears to hear the truth. At least, I can hope and pray that what I have said will not fall on deaf ears.

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

Leave a Reply

