Over the River…

…and through the woods to Grandmother’s (whoops I mean Mother’s) house we go.

Here I sit in my old house, enjoying the gas logs fire crackling in the fireplace with momma directing my word choices over my shoulder. HEHE, she walked away for a minute. Austin and I trekked the 600+ miles yesterday to spend time with my family in Ohio.

We have a great itinerary planned, some things crazy-silly (that are still a secret, will be sure to post pictures,) some cross country skiing through the white winter wonderland of the Northeast, games and Olympic watching, and lots of delicious meals planned.

We’ve already made a trip to Babies-R-Us in delightful anticipation of a new addition to our family. I don’t know if I’ve announced it via the blog world, but my sister is pregnant, due in August! Can’t wait to be an aunt on this side.

What fun it is to see my sister’s growing belly. Fun to watch my momma giggle at Austin and Jeremy’s craziness. Fun to be here when dad gets home from work. It’s great to be here.

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

2 responses to “Over the River…

Leave a Reply

