School Update.

So far, Austin’s impressed me with his diligence and drive to do well. I’ll brag on him a little bit. One day, he told me he was the only one who knew the answers to the prof’s questions.  I took this to be because he’s smart and studies a day ahead. Today, he told me that the Director of Admissions asked him to have a prospective student sit with him in class. I’m so proud of him!

Each day, he goes to class from eight until about noon. Some days he has group activities in the afternoon, but others he will go exercise and then come home to study. He usually gets through most of his material before I come home from work. Then we eat dinner together, and he goes back to studying or we get to spend time together, depending on the day.

By the end of this week, Austin will have finished his first block of classes. Next week is a week devoted solely to studying for his first block exams next Friday.

Tomorrow, Austin will begin dissecting a cadaver. I don’t quite know what to do with the clothes he’ll wear home. Any suggestions?

About aerampey

An RN, an artist, admirer of nature, a music enthusiast, a laugher at most jokes, a lover of my Savior Jesus, a sidekick to my husband, a friend to my sister, a daughter to my parents, a listener to my friends. View all posts by aerampey

2 responses to “School Update.

Leave a Reply

